.38 or .357 Out Of A Snub Nosed Revolver?

I will take the .357

The Armed Christian

So there is a lot of “info” floating around out there about the effectiveness of .357 Magnum rounds out of a snub-nosed revolver. Conventional wisdom (at least what I have heard) is that, due to the short barrel length, there is no advantage of .357 Magnum over .38 Special out of a snubbie. This guy puts that to the test in his video and the results surprised me:

As you can see there is a good bit of difference in performance and the hollow points he tested did, in fact expand. Now as to the extra recoil and muzzle blast, I’ll have to get my new Hand Cannon out to the range and check that out for myself.

God bless.

View original post

Author: Lisa the Infidel

I am an #Infidel - born and bred North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

