Professor Rages “My University Treated Me Like A Criminal Over A Joke”, by Trent Bertrand

STRAIGHT LINE LOGIC

Three snowflakes got upset over a professor’s joke, which was not particularly funny or particularly offensive. The professor was suspended and may lose his job, without anything resembling due process. From Trent Bertrand at jamesgmartin.center:

For the past six years, I have taught an undergraduate course on international economics at Johns Hopkins University. Most of my students thought it was a very good course. So I was shocked when, on December 6, 2016, I was met at the door of my classroom by Johns Hopkins security personnel and barred from entering.

The next day, I received a letter from my dean suspending me from my teaching duties—just three classes before the end of the semester.

What had I done to cause such a reaction by the administration? I had told a joke when discussing off-shoring, the practice of firms shifting work abroad, often in search of lower wages. Here it…

View original post 177 more words

Author: Lisa the Infidel

I am an #Infidel - born and bred North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

