Hillbilly Engineering…

Starvin Larry

I’ll try and condense this story a bit. A friend owns a 70 acre or so property with a 7 acres lake where we fish, hunt, camp, shoot, etc.

There’s about 6-8 guys who hunt the propert in exchange for helping me and my brother take care of the property.

The state inspects the dam every so often. Last inspection, they asked us to remove a half dozen or so trees. Reason being they were growing in the area of the. ” emergency spillway”.

The biggest of thede trees have been there at least 40 years.

Anyhow- one of the guys who hunts in exchange for work calls me a couple months ago, lets me know a tree fell across the drive way so he ran home and got his chainsaw. He asks if I want him to cut down the trees the state wants removed. So. I tell him…

View original post 440 more words

Author: Lisa the Infidel

I am an #Infidel - born and bred North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

