Don’t Throw Away Your Confidence!

StopAndPrayTV

Hebrews 10:35

Have you ever gotten so exhausted from waiting for God’s promise to come to pass that you were tempted to say, “Forget it! I’ve waited long enough! I’m not going to sit here and wait any longer. I’ve given enough of my life to this, and I’m tired of it. I’m going to toss the whole thing away and move on with my life!”

If this is a temptation for you, then you need to read Hebrews 10:35—God’s strong warning that urges us never to quit and never to give up. This verse says, “Cast not away therefore your confidence, which hath great recompence of reward.”

The words “cast not away” are taken from the Greek word apoballo, which is a compound of the words apo and ballo. The word apo means away, and the word ballo means to throw something, such as a ball, rock…

View original post 1,465 more words

Author: Lisa the Infidel

I am an #Infidel - born and bred North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

