Beans Or Bullets, What’s Your Priority

The Armed Christian

I came across this post on the Notes From The Bunker blog: Unsexy and I know it

Like me, the author thinks the most likely “apocalypse” scenario is financial in nature and he points out that in such a scenario beans are probably far more important than bullets:

My personal flavor of apocalypse is economic. It could be a worldwide depression that throws us into a Third World life of living like Venezuelans, or it could be me breaking a leg and not being able to work for two months…but, in my world, thats the most likely apocalypse I see coming. And in that case, I’ll probably get far more mileage out of my blue barrels of rice and my #10 cans of freeze dried pork chops than I will out my HK91 and Lake City ball.

On the flip side access to ammunition, firearms, armor and gear can evaporate…

View original post 201 more words

Author: Lisa the Infidel

I am an #Infidel - born and bred North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

