On funerals and pre-planning

LEGITIMATE CITIZEN

So… I really don’t have a great post for my awesome readers this week. Truth be told, it’s been a crappy week… really, a crappy few weeks. I’ve lost two family members in three weeks. One loss was sort of expected; the other, a complete shock to us all. And from all of it, I’m still reeling. It’s a lot to take in, a lot to process, a lot to just feel.It not an exaggeration to say that I feel like I’ve been punched hard, like I just had the wind knocked right out of me.

But, the other night, as I was laying in bed, staring up at the dark where I knew the ceiling must be, waiting for sleep to hunt me down, I did manage to reflect a little on the events of the last few weeks and decided that there was some wisdom to be…

View original post 705 more words

Author: Lisa the Infidel

I am an #Infidel - born and bred North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

