A Reader Sends

Western Rifle Shooters Association

From over the transom:

http://www.returnofkings.com/117398/10-things-i-learned-at-a-run-n-gun-5k-race

I wonder how many WRSA readers couple even begin such a course with the requisite mindset, minimum physical conditioning, and gear.

What percentage could complete it in a reasonable time and outcome (i.e. not die, get injured, actually hit 50% of the targets, not lose/break half their stuff)?

I ran a couple of combat courses when I was much younger in the Marines. I was in fantastic shape with a first class USMC Physical Fitness Score back then. I dreaded running them. Those exercises where some of the most physically and mentally exhausting things I have done in my life. They are also some of the best training you can get.

Nowhere else can you so be so quickly and forcefully put face to face with your own shortcomings and those of your teammates.

If someone were expecting future times to become a lot moreā€¦

View original post 94 more words

Author: Lisa the Infidel

I am an #Infidel - born and bred North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

